Circuit Training………….I’m on it!

circuit

 

 

 

 

 

Hello there!!!! I have been doing really well this week (yahoo!), diet has been ok not great but not bad either (80/20 rule). I gave circuit training a try and I am loving it! I’m going to do this for the next few weeks until I drop a few more pounds. I actually don’t know how much I weight these days because I decided to stay off the scale a few weeks to get a good idea of how the circuit training is working for me. I can tell you one thing my size 36 pants are fitting very loosely, I had to wear a belt today (YES!). I’m starting to get back in my “I’m a machine mode,” and I have really been kicking it up a notch. Next week I’m going to get some boxing gloves (my daughter lost my last set) and incorporate a heavy bag routine. If you haven’t started you should today it only takes one push-up, one salad, one second to educate yourself! You can do it!

Here is a routine of mine:

 

Incline Pectoral flies (dumbbells)

Squats

Dumbbell Curls

Sit-ups

Seat Dips

Clean & Jerk

Calf Raises

I do 3 sets of 12 with only a 45 second rest between of each exercise. So basically I do a set of squats within 45 seconds I’m on curls, 45 second next exercise etc….

 

http://www.sport-fitness-advisor.com/circuittraining.html

http://exercise.about.com/od/circuittrainingworkouts/Circuit_Training_Workouts.htm

http://www.military.com/military-fitness/workouts/circuit-training

Leave a Reply

