It might be time to regroup!

It might be time to regroup! As I have stated before I’m having a hard time with the cravings I have been having and quite frankly I’m a little scared. I keep losing control of what I eat (I understand how I gained all the weight). I haven’t been posting as often because I been a little embarrassed because I’m not progressing like I know I can. I decided that most of you will go through this, so why not post how I’m dealing with it. I feel like I got to keep up the good work because I don’t want to let anyone down, but who am I doing this for me or them? I don’t know I just feel guiltywhen someone comes up to me and says ” wow! you look great, what’s your secret?” I feel guilty because I know I just ate a few cookies or because I didn’t go to the gym today or for ever the reason. When I started I was doing it for me and I wasn’t looking for instant results, but I lost the weight fast (8 months almost 100 pounds) and now nothing. I know eventually I’ll get back to being discipline, but right now I have been struggling, I’m not going to stop trying but I do know that I’ll be doing this for the rest of my life. I would also like to thank John (lean & mean) and Muta (Mr. low body fat) for all of the encouragement, I have really needed it lately. Wish me luck……………..SadFace

3 Responses

  1. I know you can do it!! I find when i’m eating sugar or simple carbs or too many carbs the cravings drive me nuts! I still eat carbs don’t get me wrong but i do limit them. It seems to be the only thing that works for me! Good luck and i’m sending good vibes your way

  2. Don’t sweat it Freddy, I was there last year and just a few months ago. I don’t know the answer but what I do is to try and find an equilibrium somehow and hang on when my will is weak. Generally with me it is because some other part of my life if demanding attention and I just don’t care for a while.

    By the way I tend not to post too much when I’m not losing (or gaining)… but the final answer is your effort is for you. Thanks for letting us in on your processes. I think they will help us as we go though similar things.

    Right now I’ve been swinging between 241 & 138 for a few weeks…. I post my losses but don’t mention my upswings (until they are down again) but maybe I should.

    • Yeah do them both losses and gains, I know I’ll get back on track right now I’m just trying to stay between 190 and 195. I know after the summer when the kids are back in school, I’ll get on the ball.

Leave a Reply

