I broke my weight-loss plateau!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello everybody out there in bloggerville! I have finally broken the 190 mark! My weight has been stuck at around 190 – 195 for about 2 full months. I was really starting to think that I had lost all the weight that I could; and the scary part is because of all the weight-lifting I actually starting to gain weight. I was really starting to get discouraged because I still had over 20 percent body fat and could seem to rid myself of it. So what did I do? I got strict and started writing everything down. First all I founded out after doing research that as my weight decreases my calorie intake needs to decrease to keep dropping the weight (DUH!). So the first thing I did was adjust my calorie intake to about 1700. But here is the funny thing it has been two weeks since I started this and there has not been one day that I reached 1700 calories. I have been averaging about 1300 to 1400 calories a day. I had a my first biggest loser week on the scale after changing my intake I dropped 9 pounds in about 7 days. Now I would not recommend that anyone eat these few calories in fact I was not trying to eat only between 1300 and 1400 I simply get busy during the day and sometimes forget to eat enough. Let me tell you to that by day 7 I was feeling light-head and felt like I was going to pass out when I would stand from a seated position. So I am really trying to shoot for that 1700 because I have still been working out while cutting the calories (funny thing is I feel the best during my work outs). So I have busted through my plateau and I probably concentrate on adding strictly muscle when I hit the 170’s which is only 7 pounds away. I’ll probably shoot back up to the 190’s but the weight will be lean muscle as opposed to fat. Anyway I be sure to let you all know how it goes…. Below are a few links that may help with you weight-loss PLATEAU!

 

 weight-loss-plateau

 

http://www.webmd.com/diet/features/10-ways-to-move-beyond-a-weight-loss-plateau

 

http://www.diet-blog.com/archives/2006/02/27/5_ways_to_break_a_weight_loss_plateau.php

 

http://blog.nutritiondata.com/dieting_weight_loss_blog/2008/06/getting-through.html

6 Responses

  1. […] is because of all the weight-lifting I actually starting to gain weight…. See more here:  I broke my weight-loss plateau! Share and […]

  2. […] of all the weight-lifting I actually starting to gain weight…. Go here to read the rest: I broke my weight-loss plateau! Share and […]

  3. Congrats dude!

  4. Hey Fred,

    Thats great! It is kind of funny but as you start juggling and keeping a goal… eating enough calories is sometimes the problem.

    keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

