Taking a Break…….. And I Hate It!

 

MAN-IN-HAMMOCKHey Fam! I recently was having a very hard time dropping weight, so I asked a few people I respect what I should do. Very surprisingly I was told that I needed to stop working out and to raise my calorie intake to around 2500 daily, which would be maintenance level for me. I was very reluctant to say the least and I still am to honest. The week is finally over but do to my work schedule I will not be back in the gym until Tuesday and I must admit I feel weak and fat. I was told that I might gain some weight simply because I was increasing calories and I would have more water retention. I went from 191 to 197 in about 8 days, 6 WHOLE POUNDS! That sucks and I can not wait until I get my but back in the gym, I’m hoping that I start to see the results that I am expecting and I hope I can maintain the same levels of intensity that I had before. Now the reasons That I was told the lay off is because after cutting calories for over 9 months and by constantly stressing my body through strenuous exercise I could have had lowered testosterone levels. I will be the first to admit that I have had a higher sex drive this week than I did in the last few months, so in that aspect the lay off was a good thing. I will be sure to report my results back and let you guys know how the week off effected my weight-loss and weight training. I will admit I am proud of myself because in the past if I had taken a week off there is no way I would be as eager to get back at it. Take care and I’ll holla!

3 Responses

  1. I hear that works pretty good if your body has gotten used to your routine. Let me know how it works when you get back to it.

    The fast extra weight is not fat mostly but rather extra weight working through your system from the increased food (and bacteria).

    No worries… It will come back off easy.

    • Yeah I’ll let you know, I must admit I think it is working but it is to early to tell.

Leave a Reply

