The Scale Don’t Lie…………..I’m Back!

scale

 

 

 

 

 

 

What up my people! I have had the most wonderful vacation and I am now back to the real deal Holyfield! I ate like I wanted to fried conch, gyros, ribs, and whatever else I could think of. I did not go to the gym, heck I still haven’t been to the gym. I have enjoyed myself so much I just knew when I got home I was going to weight 210 – 215 from the 190 – 195 I been carrying around lately. Well guess what when I weighted myself this morning I was 197. I only gain two pounds, that had me wondering if I had been working out would I have gained any weight at all? I also wondered why when I’m home and I have one bad day I seem to gain weight instantly, but when I’m out of town and I have a bad week I barley gain anything. The only thing I could think of is that when in Miami I am always on the go and as such I probably burn more calories in a typical day than when I am at home, but what about the lack of exercise? I don’t know but why look a gift horse in the mouth. I’ll be starting fresh this week new plan, with some new ideas that I will be sharing with you. I also have some guess authors coming in the next few weeks……be on the lookout!

One Response

  1. I don’t think you should sweat it on vacation – sounds like you enjoyed yourself. You probably gained a few pounds because the scale does not accurately measure a base weight but rather a range (as you mentioned).

    No worries – we all need time off and just jump back in to your routine! I do this on vacations too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

